Third Test Against England: Challenge to Save Series for India

By | August 18, 2018

Nottingham: The third Test between India and England will be played at the Trent Bridge Stadium. India has lost both the opening matches in the five-match series. If he wants to stay in the series, he will have to win this match at any cost. If you talk about this ground, then India’s record is not good here. India lost two Tests in six matches and three Test matches were drawn. In 2007 Rahul Dravid’s captaincy was successful in winning the test only once.


Third Test against England

The match was played on the ground for the final time between England and India in 2014. Which was drawn? However, the current and the current pitch is different. India first made 457 runs in the first innings and the second innings was 391 runs for 9 wickets while England scored 496 in the first innings.

Outside Sam Cowr, Releasing Stocks: England have announced the Playing XI for the third Test. Ben Stokes is back after the court has been released. Stocks have been included in the squad instead of Sam Cowan. In the first match played in Sam Birmingham, Man of the match was created. That is why the decision of England’s selectors is to be blamed.


India’s Playing eleven suspension: India has not yet announced its final eleven. However, Rishabh Pant’s test debut is going to be decided. It can take Dinesh Karthik’s place. Also, if the pitch proved to be helpful for fast bowlers, then India could come up with six batsmen. Meanwhile, the prospect of returning to the final eleven of Karun Nair is being seen.

The hope of a new face in the final eleven: The Indian batting line-up failed in the first two games, which would change Virat Kohli in the third match in the final-11 and add a new face. Virat Kohli had a back pain in the second match. He did not even get fielding on the fourth day. However, batting was done. If Virat Kohli cannot come out of injury then India can be a big hit.

Both of the potential teams are:


If Root, Alastair Cook, Keithon Jennings, Olly Pope, Johnny Barrystone, Ben Stokes, Jos Butler, Chris Woakes, Adil Rashid, Stuart Broad, James Anderson


Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Karun Nair, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami and Ishant Sharma

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *